Painted Faces #1

 

 

 

I have been asked to do face painting on kids at a fall festival this Saturday!  I am so excited to work with kids and practice my artsy skills! However, I don’t think anything can prepare me for the wiggly bodies and moving target faces so I’ll definitely be posting about my experience later on this weekend.  Here are some cartoony ideas I worked on today, I’m trying to keep it simple and quick because we all know that kids have short attention spans.

 

DSC_0029

Please comment on this post if you can think of anything else similar to the ideas I’ve posted.  I think it would be cool to do beards and mustaches as well.  I wish I could paint themes like start wars, star trek, marvel, etc. but I don’t believe that will be acceptable (unless the kids ask for it.) 

I’m planning on bringing these examples with me and some sparkles for added awesomeness! 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

