Painting Faces #2

Today was the day that I painted faces from 9am to 1pm.  It was such an awesome experience and I even got to paint a few adult’s faces!  

The fall festival was beautifully set up with booths and hay rides and pony rides!  Pumpkin painting, sand art and then the face painting booth that I was working at!  It was such a joy to see the kid’s faces when they saw their reflection in the mirror with their paint!  Even though it was a long day there are many things I could complain about, it was all worth it. 

For the record, I am proud of myself for sitting at my booth the entire time and not ditching it all for the ponies (wish I had at least gotten a picture.)

So fun!

So fun!

Of course I asked the parent’s permission for all photos I’ve taken of the kids!

She took the “don’t smile” joke a little more seriously than I anticipated but she lit up once she saw the finished product! 

 

Black cat

Black cat

This little boy is too cute, sure the dinosaur is cute too, but just look at those eyelashes!

Eyelashes a mile long!

Eyelashes a mile long!

My brother is talented too so he came with me to help and I did need it!  We had quite a line a few times! 

Parker painting faces

Parker painting faces

Cute boys!

Cute boys!

Even though it was a “Fall Festival” we also branched out and painted some fish and other animals.  The pictures I have are of the kids that could sit still long enough to have the painting done and a picture taken! 

She loved the addition of the bubbles!

She loved the addition of the bubbles!

Of course, the pictures of myself are credited to my wonderful boyfriend who stopped by for some of my painting skills.

Jordan

Bat and a pumpkin on the other side

After the festival was over, some people who were working at other booths came over and wanted their faces painted too.  When I was done I got offered/rewarded/forced into a pink hair extension.

Here we go

Here we go

All done, how does it look?

All done, how does it look?

So, after an exhausting day and only getting to eat half a lunch while working at the festival, I walked to my car with my boyfriend and found these, my favorite!  

My favorite flower from my wonderful boyfriend

My favorite magical flower from my wonderful boyfriend

 

I’m writing this blog post as I’m babysitting 5 kids this evening and then have to go to another home and house sit a great dane for the rest of the weekend.  I can safely say that I’ve had a full day and I will sleep soundly tonight. 

One thought on “Painting Faces #2

Leave a Reply

