No Bake Nutella NomNoms

My mom made these Nutella mousse things one night while I wasn’t home but saved one for me to try the next day.  They are SO good and I MUST make them again.. and so it begins.

Let me first start off by saying that I am not a cook, the microwave is my friend, I am slowly learning how, so these are super easy to make for me to put forth that kind of effort.  It takes about 10-15 minutes to prepare and put into the fridge.  They are supposed to stay in the fridge as long as you can stand it, preferably over night, but let’s say around 2 hours because that’s when the Blacklist starts and that’s when I’ll be grabbing mine.

No Bake Nutella Mousse 

Ingredients  

  • 2/3 cups – Nutella
  • 1 package of cream cheese – softened (sit it out before you start)
  • 1 tsp – vanilla
  • 8 ounces – cool whip (about half a regular sized tub)

Directions

  1. In a large bowl, electric mixer, beat nutella and cream cheese until smooth.  Side Note: 
    1. Spray the 2/3 cup with vegetable oil, this way the nutella comes out of the cup easier and doesn’t require rage. 
  2. Add vanilla and mix to combine (I used a rubber spatula instead of hooking the bowl up to the mixer again)
  3. Use rubber spatula to fold in cool whip until it’s all one color (no streaks)
  4. Spoon into serving dishes and cover with cool whip
  5. Cover (I didn’t, because “ain’t nobody got time fo dat“) and refrigerate.

I’ve included pictures below to try and help visualize the process!  I said previously 10-15 minutes but I’m sure you can complete it faster when you’re not stopping and taking pictures and it’s not necessary to put in baggies and squeeze out into wine glasses to be pretty.  My mom just scooped it into dixie cups the first time she made it.  However, I wanted mine to be pretty for my readers 🙂

1.

Mix nutella and cream cheese until smooth

Mix nutella and cream cheese until smooth

This is the color you should have

This is the color you should have

2.  Add vanilla and mix to combine (no picture, sorry)

3.  Fold in cool whip, if you don’t know what folding is, here is a definition:

To incorporate a delicate substance, such as whipped cream or beaten egg whites, into another substance without releasing air bubbles. Cut down through mixture with spoon, whisk, or fork; go across bottom of bowl, up and over, close to surface. The process is repeated, while slowing rotating the bowl, until the ingredients are thoroughly blended.

Begin folding!

Begin folding!

 You don’t have to be as delicate as the definition, just find what works for you. 
4.  Put it in serving dishes and cover with cool whip.  Wine glasses or dixie cups, there’s no classiness judging here.
You can spoon it instead of put it in baggies and cutting a hole

You can spoon it instead of put it in baggies and cutting a hole

However, putting it in baggies and cutting a hole makes it pretty!

However, putting it in baggies and cutting a hole makes it pretty!

I did the same thing with the cool whip as I did the mousse.

I did the same thing with the cool whip as I did the mousse.

All done up.

All done up.

5. Refrigerate!

There they will stay.. for now...

There they will stay.. for now…

I am not a fan of clean up, so here is a picture of my sink of the aftermath.  Not so much to do!

Clean up is minimal!

Clean up is minimal!

Hope you all enjoyed this post!  Comment and let me know if you’d like more easy food tutorials!

4 thoughts on “No Bake Nutella NomNoms

Leave a Reply

