Our State fair adventure

Today was the day we went to the state fair in north carolina!  Barreling through the crowds was worth, my hurting feet and back was worth it, it was all worth it!  So much fun!

We did go on a few rides, but the tickets were expensive so we only were able to ride two of them.  One was a swing ride that brought you up into the air and spun in circles.  The next one was really fast and rode in sleigh type carts and went really fast over bumps.  I was too overwhelmed after each ride to take pictures of what we just got off of, sorry!  But I do have pictures of animals!

For lunch I had an amazing corn dog and tried a fried dough thing with vanilla and chocolate pudding on top, but I didn’t have the whole thing.  I am pretty proud of myself for staying away for terrible foods that will mess you up.

Anyway, here are the animals!  We also got to milk a cow!!!

Sweet Baby

Sweet Baby

IMG_3294

Sleepy

lots of babies

lots of babies and sleepy cows

sheeps!

sheeps!

piggles

piggles

IMG_3309

Fuzzy cow!

IMG_3299

Standing in line to milk dairy cows

Heart shaped spot!

Heart shaped spot!

I’m sure there were tons more animals in that tent but I am obsessed with cows!  My boyfriend took pictures of me with the cow and I’ll be sharing those later.  I’m pretty sure I want one framed!  It was such a neat experience!

The next building was rabbits!  The level of cuteness was an overload.  My friend Becca and I were taking pictures of them, but really we were cataloging which ones we want.

Little Nugget

Little Nugget

IMG_3320

Ginger Bunny

Ginger Bunny

Abigail's look alike.  This bunny has the same ears as my basset hound

Abigail’s look alike. This bunny has the same ears as my basset hound

IMG_3343

Little Nugget

Little Nugget

Ginger Bunny

Ginger Bunny

Cotton Ball

Cotton Ball

IMG_3359

Ginger Bunny "Pancake" as Becca named him

Ginger Bunny “Pancake” as Becca named him

Becca says this is what you find under your couch... a "Dust Bunny"

Becca says this is what you find under your couch… a “Dust Bunny”

We must have all of them!  They’re so cute!

 

Double tasking

Double tasking

More cows!

More cows!

IMG_3382

Sticking her tongue out

Sticking her tongue out

Smellin'

Smellin’

IMG_3390

More tongue sticking out! Look at it curled!

artistic cow

artistic cow

If you couldn’t tell, I love cows!  Like a lot!  We saw these cows on our way back to the car.  It’s the best way to end the day.

Parker lookin' artistic

Parker lookin’ artistic

Jordan won this for me!

 

Too tired to function

Too tired to function

Hot apple cider with rum!

Hot apple cider with rum to warm up!

If you can handle the crowds, the smell of a thousands of different foods, loud noises and miles of walking, then I recommend the fair!  Lots of memories made!

2 thoughts on “Our State fair adventure

Leave a Reply

